Log in

Mixed Media

    • Sat, October 20, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6

    Saturday & Sunday,  October 20 & 21

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    Texture & Incising

    Encaustic painting is painting with a hot colored wax solution that gives you a beautiful depth and translucency that you get with no other painting medium. Gorgeous results! It's loose-it's fun- and requires no painting experience!! All materials are furnished, and you will learn both painting and collaging techniques, and go home with 4 pieces of art. Bring a friend and come have a great time.

    Register by 10/17

    • Wed, October 24, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • William Reif Gallery
    • 12
    Register

    Wednesday, October 24

    Facilitated by: Ifat Deriwala

    Henna art is gaining popularity all over the world.   This fun henna party class will help you learn the basic skills of henna design. Simple designs, techniques and stages of developing a design will be covered in this program. Age 10 and up can join the fun. No prior drawing skills required. All supplies included.

    Register by 10/22

    • Sat, November 10, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9
    Register

    Saturday, November 10

    Facilitator: Susan Burton

    Create your one of a kind Mosaic Snowman! Gift it or use it yourself this holiday season. In this one-day workshop you can make something unique that will express your personal mosaic style and learn mosaic techniques.    Attendees will make one Mosaic Snowman using old jewelry, broken dishes and embellish them with a plethora of materials such as glass, stone, mirror, beads, tiny tiles and millifiore. This is a fun opportunity to make something lasting and special. Rudimentary mosaic techniques, methods and applications will be covered. All materials and use of tools are provided & bring some of your own special materials.   Additional bases available for purchase. No prior mosaic experience needed.    Please note early registration deadline!

    Please bring a lunch for the noon break.

    Reg by  11/01

    • Wed, November 14, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9
    Register

    Wednesday, November 14

    Facilitator: Sheila Anderson

    Grandma’s button jar is perfect for this!! A great gift for sisters, daughters, friends ....Sheila shows how easily you can paint this Christmas tree using buttons as ornaments. Make a few and gift searching is over!! Cute leaning on mantel or hanging in entryway! And spread JOY. Or... personalize it with the family name!!  Fee includes supplies for one project.  Bring an additional $10 if you want to make two.   Reg by 11/08

    • Sat, November 17, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 5
    Register

    Saturday & Sunday,  November 17 & 18

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    Memories

    Encaustic painting is painting with a hot colored wax solution that gives you a beautiful depth and translucency that you get with no other painting medium. Gorgeous results! It's loose-it's fun- and requires no painting experience!! All materials are furnished, and you will learn both painting and collaging techniques, and go home with 4 pieces of art. Bring a friend and come have a great time.  

    Bring copies of photos of a friend or family member, copies of other photos, paper, fabrics, and build an encaustic collage representing important memories with those you love.

    Register by 11/14

    • Mon, November 19, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9
    Register

    Mondays,  November 19, 26, Dec 3, 10, 17

    Facilitator: Ray Schulz

    Pen and ink with mixed media is the focus of 10 hours of class time. Explore using pastel, colored pencil, water color and collage to give your pen & ink drawings a new dimension! This is a class of exploration and fun! Students should think about and bring in their own collage subjects. Students should bring to class: a selection of waterproof drawing pens, ball point, brush point pen! (Hobby Lobby or Michaels are local sources). 14" x 17" or larger good quality drawing pad and a good art eraser. Pastels, watercolor, colored pencils, and collage glue and some collage papers will be provided.

    Register by 11/ 15

    • Wed, November 28, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Wednesday, November 28 

    Facilitator: Sheila Anderson

    Keep this beautiful art up past Christmas as a winter decoration! So perfect leaning on a mantle or in your entry!! Great personalized Christmas gift too. Add “Let It Snow” or ” Baby It’s Cold Outside”. Family last name or for a little whimsy, “ The Smith Family Flakes “ and paint more “ flakes “ just for fun! Blue acrylic paint over canvas and Sheila will teach the blending and how to make snowflakes with a ruler. Silver acrylic adds sparkle to the falling snow. Fee includes supplies for one project.  Bring an additional $10 if you want to make two.   Register by 11/22

Past events

Wed, October 17, 2018 DIY Holiday Accents - Luxurious Wreath (MX18-2)
Wed, October 10, 2018 DIY Holiday Accents - Mistletoe Charm (MX18-1)
Tue, September 11, 2018 Class cancelled - Henna Party! I (HN18-1)
Sat, September 08, 2018 Encaustic Painting I (PTG18-1)
Wed, August 01, 2018 Polymer Clay Bottles of Hope (Evening class) (PC17-44)
Wed, August 01, 2018 Polymer Clay Bottles of Hope (PC17-43)
Mon, July 09, 2018 Polymer Clay Basic Beads, Beginner Level I (Evening class) (PC 17-42)
Mon, July 09, 2018 Polymer Clay Basic Beads, Beginner Level I (PC 17-41)
Sat, June 23, 2018 Beginners Mosaic Workshop (MX17-45)
Mon, June 11, 2018 Make A Living Wreath-Evening Session (MX17-44)
Mon, June 11, 2018 Make A Living Wreath (MX17-43)
Wed, May 09, 2018 Light Up The Garden!-Evening Session (MX17-42)
Tue, March 20, 2018 Crazy Pet Art II (MXM17-28)
Thu, March 08, 2018 Multi-Media Madness II (MXM17-27)
Mon, January 22, 2018 Beaded Wire Goddess (MXM 17-22)
Thu, January 11, 2018 Multi-Media Madness I (MXM17-21)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Collage Creations (MXM17-4)
Sat, October 07, 2017 Mosaic Jewelry Workshop (MXM17-3)
Sat, September 30, 2017 Exquisite Corpse Mosaic Class (MXM17-2)
Sat, September 23, 2017 Make it, Play it, Take it! A Day with Drums (MXM17-1)
Fri, July 21, 2017 3D Mosaic: All About The Right Shoe! (MXM16-18)
Wed, July 12, 2017 Garden Creatures (MXM16-17)
Wed, June 07, 2017 Light Up The Night (MXM16-16)
Mon, June 05, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden II (AW16-9)
Tue, May 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden I (AW16-8)
Sat, May 20, 2017 Scavenger Hike and Assemblage With Norm (MXM 16-15)
Thu, May 04, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (*MXM16-14)
Wed, April 12, 2017 Art Uncorked: Mixed Media Decor (AW16-7)
Sat, April 01, 2017 Picassiette (Smashed China) (MXM 16-13)
Sat, March 04, 2017 Mosaic House Numbers (MXM 16-12)
Mon, February 27, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners II (MXM 16-11)
Sat, February 04, 2017 Wax On! Wax Off! Introduction to Batiks (MXM 16-10)
Thu, February 02, 2017 Knitting Workshop: Make a Prayer Shawl (MXM 16-9)
Mon, January 09, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners I (MXM 16-8)
Thu, January 05, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (MXM16-14)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software