Login

Painting

    • Wed, July 05, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 7

    Wednesdays,  July 5, 12, 19, 26

    Facilitator: Ron Wick

    Come join Ron's class and enjoy painting with acrylic on canvas and other surfaces. "To paint well is to have control of the medium". Together we will explore your potential. Supplies will be discussed the on first day. Ron will give demonstrations on different subjects each week. Come! Lets enjoy the experience together!  Students can bring a painting they have done if they would like to have it critiqued in the first class.

    Register by 7/3.

    • Sat, July 08, 2017
    • 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6

    Saturday & Sunday, July 8 & 9

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    Encaustic Painting originated in Egypt around 100-300AD. In the 20th century a student of Kandinsky’s rediscovered encaustic painting, and it has become very popular. Encaustic art is painting with hot wax, and has a softness and depth that you can get with no other painting method. Fee includes encaustic wax, pigments, brushes and tools as well as panels for you to work on -- just show up and create!

    Register by  7/6

    Get event updates and tell your friends you're going on Facebook!

    • Tue, July 11, 2017
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 8

    Tuesdays, July 11, 18, 25, Aug 1, 8

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    This class is for those first timers wanting to experience watercolor or someone who wants to expand beginning skills. Have fun exploring the enchantment of water and paint in their irresistible dance. As with all painting, a little drawing experience is helpful. Feel free to bring supplies you may already have or wait for suggestions on what you may want to purchase. Some basic supplies are furnished. We will discuss preparing paper to paint, brushes and their technique, some color theory - but mostly we will jump in the water, and do it!

    Register by 7/10.


    • Tue, July 11, 2017
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 5

    Tuesdays,  July 11, 18, 25, 2017

    Facilitator: Jaymee Fedor

    Have you ever wanted to paint a beautiful and vibrant portrait in Watercolor? In this class we will learn how to paint the perfect watercolor portrait from a photo. Intermediate painting skills are recommended, but all skill levels will be welcomed. Come prepared with a 8 1/2 x 11” close-up photo of one person. We will touch on the differences between layering for hair versus skin, wet and dry techniques, and color theory to make your painting come alive! Bring your paints and brushes. Paper supplies will be provided.

    Register by 7/10


    • Thu, July 13, 2017
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9

    Thursdays, July 13, 20, 27, Aug 3, 10

    Facilitator: Sue Abare

    Intermediate & Advanced Level. In this five-week class we will continue to practice our skill building toward simplicity, spontaneity and success. We will discuss value, wetness, color and composition. Do you know what NOT to paint? Ideas abound, lots of thinking goes on as students and instructor continue learning. Students bring their own supplies. 

    Register by 7/11.


    • Sat, July 15, 2017
    • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10

    Saturday,  July 15

    Facilitator: Jaymee Fedor

    Join us for this one day figure painting workshop where you will learn how to create a proportional, colorful, and interesting figurative painting! We will be focusing on acrylic paint, but you are welcome to bring your favorite materials. If you have been wanting to work from a live model, this is your chance! Intermediate drawing or painting skills are recommended, but all skill levels are welcome! Poses will range from 5 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. Bring your paints and brushes. Paper supplies will be provided.

    Register by 7/13


    • Wed, August 02, 2017
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10

    Wednesdays,  August 2, 9, 16, 23

    Facilitator: Ron Wick

    Come join Ron's class and enjoy painting with acrylic on canvas and other surfaces. "To paint well is to have control of the medium". Together we will explore your potential. Supplies will be discussed the on first day. Ron will give demonstrations on different subjects each week. Come! Lets enjoy the experience together!  Students can bring a painting they have done if they would like to have it critiqued in the first class.

    Register by 7/31.

    • Wed, August 23, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10

    Wednesday, August 23

    Facilitator: Brandi Bartlett

    Get ready for Fall and discover your inner artist! Tonight Brandi will be teaching you how to paint a charming fall pumpkin. Bring a friend or two and learn how to paint with acrylics on canvas! No experience necessary! Brandi will be teaching you basic techniques on painting with acrylic paints. All supplies are included, just come and have fun!

    Reg by: 8/21

Past events

Wed, June 21, 2017 Art Uncorked! Sunset Beach View Painting Night (AW16-11)
Sat, June 10, 2017 Encaustic Painting II (PTG16-21)
Thu, June 08, 2017 Splashdown! I (WC 16-14)
Wed, June 07, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC16-11)
Tue, June 06, 2017 Toes In The Water I (WC16-13)
Sat, May 13, 2017 Encaustic Painting I (PTG16-20)
Thu, May 04, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (*MXM16-14)
Wed, May 03, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC16-10)
Tue, April 18, 2017 Alcohol Inks On Canvas (PTG16-16)
Thu, April 06, 2017 Splashdown! III (WC 16-11)
Wed, April 05, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas IV (AC 16-9)
Tue, April 04, 2017 Toes In The Water III (WC 16-10)
Sat, March 18, 2017 Encaustic Painting III (PTG 16-15)
Tue, March 14, 2017 Cold Wax Painting II (PTG 16-14)
Wed, March 08, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas III (AC 16-8)
Sat, February 25, 2017 Encaustic Painting II (PTG 16-13)
Thu, February 23, 2017 Splashdown! II (WC 16-9)
Tue, February 21, 2017 Toes In The Water II (WC 16-8)
Mon, February 20, 2017 Intermediate Alcohol Ink Painting (PTG 16-12)
Sat, February 11, 2017 Beginning Watercolor Workshop (PTG 16-7)
Wed, February 08, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas II (AC 16-7)
Wed, February 01, 2017 Pastel Painting (PTG 16-11)
Sat, January 28, 2017 Encaustic Painting I (PTG 16-10)
Tue, January 24, 2017 Cold Wax Painting I (PTG 16-9)
Thu, January 12, 2017 Splashdown! I (WC 16-6)
Wed, January 11, 2017 Painting With Acrylics On Canvas I (AC 16-6)
Tue, January 10, 2017 Toes In The Water I (WC 16-5)
Thu, January 05, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (MXM16-14)
Wed, December 14, 2016 Art Uncorked: Alcohol Ink Ornaments (PTG 16-12)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software