Log in

Yoga • Meditation • MindfulnessChakras • Reiki • Other

Meditation

    • Tue, September 11, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Tue, September 25, 2018
    • 10:00 AM
    • Womanspace Media Room
    • 9
    Register

    Tuesdays, September 11, 25
    9:00 - 10:00am

    Facilitator: Shiraz Tata, PhD

    Meditation is the practice and process of paying attention and focusing your awareness. Whether you are seeking greater focus, less stress and more peace of mind, or a deeper appreciation of the beauty and richness of life, the simple practice of sitting down and turning your attention inward can do wonders! This is a beginning class where different forms of meditation are introduced and practiced in a seated position. Bring a yoga mat or rug if you would like to do this lying down.

    Register by 9/9

    • Tue, October 09, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Tue, October 23, 2018
    • 10:00 AM
    • Womanspace Media Room
    • 12
    Register

    Tuesdays, October 9, 23
    9:00 - 10:00am

    Facilitator: Shiraz Tata, PhD

    Meditation is the practice and process of paying attention and focusing your awareness. Whether you are seeking greater focus, less stress and more peace of mind, or a deeper appreciation of the beauty and richness of life, the simple practice of sitting down and turning your attention inward can do wonders! This is a beginning class where different forms of meditation are introduced and practiced in a seated position. Bring a yoga mat or rug if you would like to do this lying down.

    Register by 10/7

    • Thu, October 18, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Media Room
    • 14
    Register

    Thursdays, October 18, 25, November 1, 8
    6:00-7:00pm

    Facilitated by Sandra Williams, LCSW

    Have you ever wondered WHAT meditation and mindfulness are and the history behind these practices? Have you ever wondered WHY you would want to practice them? Are you curious HOW your mind, emotions, body and spiritual practice may be affected and helped by meditation and mindfulness? Do you want to explore HOW you can meditate and practice mindfulness? We will explore all of these questions AND PRACTICE forms of meditation and mindfulness each week. If you would like to have a greater sense of calm, be more present in your daily life, be more alert, be more energized day-to-day or experience more joy in life, this is the class to get you started.

    Register by 10/16

    • Tue, November 13, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Tue, November 27, 2018
    • 10:00 AM
    • Womanspace Media Room
    • 14
    Register

    Tuesdays, November 13, 27
    9:00 - 10:00am

    Facilitator: Shiraz Tata, PhD

    Meditation is the practice and process of paying attention and focusing your awareness. Whether you are seeking greater focus, less stress and more peace of mind, or a deeper appreciation of the beauty and richness of life, the simple practice of sitting down and turning your attention inward can do wonders! This is a beginning class where different forms of meditation are introduced and practiced in a seated position. Bring a yoga mat or rug if you would like to do this lying down.

    Register by 11/11

Past events

Tue, August 28, 2018 NEW CLASS ADDED! Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD17-41c)
Tue, July 10, 2018 JULY CLASS ADDED! Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD17-41b)
Tue, June 12, 2018 JUNE CLASS ADDED! Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD17-41a)
Tue, May 08, 2018 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD17-41)
Tue, April 10, 2018 Meditation as Wellness Practice III (MD17-23)
Sat, March 24, 2018 Introduction to Full Body Presence (WK17-36)
Tue, March 13, 2018 Meditation as Wellness Practice II (MD17-22)
Tue, February 13, 2018 Meditation as Wellness Practice I (MD17-21)
Thu, February 01, 2018 Introduction to Meditation: What, Why, How and...Practice (IMD17-21)
Tue, January 16, 2018 Meditation as Wellness Practice Ia (MD17-21a)
Tue, December 12, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice IV (MD17-4)
Tue, November 14, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice III (MD17-3)
Tue, October 10, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice II (MD17-2)
Wed, September 13, 2017 Introduction to Meditation: What, Why, How and...Practice (IMD17-1)
Tue, September 12, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice I (MD17-1)
Tue, June 13, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice II (MD16-7)
Tue, May 09, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice I (MD16-6)
Tue, April 11, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD16-5)
Tue, March 14, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD16-4)
Tue, February 14, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD16-3)
Tue, January 10, 2017 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD16-2)
Tue, December 13, 2016 Meditation as Wellness Practice (MD16-1)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software