Log in

Lunch & Learns

    • Wed, July 25, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • William Reif Gallery
    Register

    Wednesday, July 25
    Noon - 1:00pm

    Facilitated by: Sandra Andresen

    There are different kinds of headaches and simple ways to make them go away without using pills. Acupressure is the application of light pressure on specific points on the body using fingertips or knuckles to relieve the aches and pains life may bring us. Developed in China about 5000 years ago, acupressure is still taught in Chinese medical schools today. Learn how to find the points that will help relieve sinus headaches, tension headaches and migraines as well as a point for general pain that you can use on yourself anywhere and any time.


    Register by 7/24

    • Wed, August 15, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • New Dimensions Upper Studio
    Register

    Wednesday, August 15
    12:30 - 1:30pm

    Facilitated by: Theresa Sinks

    Barre Workout is a dynamic, energizing, full body ballet workout that delivers six essential components for an exhilarating workout: cardiovascular, strength, core stability, balance, flexibility, and endorphins. Exercises introduced in this demonstration can be done at home with simple (or no) equipment. Wear comfortable clothing. All levels are welcome.

    Register by 8/14

Past events

Wed, June 20, 2018 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Help Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL17-44)
Wed, June 06, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Patio Pots that Pop! (LL17-42)
Wed, May 09, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Bike Repair for Women on the Go (LL17-41)
Wed, March 07, 2018 Lunch & Learn: Food as Medicine (LL17-23)
Wed, February 07, 2018 Cancelled - Lunch & Learn: A Spiritual Approach to Illness (LL17-22)
Wed, January 24, 2018 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Help Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL17-21)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Brain Health: Keeping Our Brain Healthy as We Age (LL17-4)
Wed, October 25, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Non-Medical Pain Management Techniques (LL17-3)
Wed, September 27, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Sleep Disorders: Getting a Good Night's Sleep (LL17-2)
Wed, September 06, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Enjoy the Benefits of Nordic Pole Walking (LL17-1)
Wed, August 16, 2017 Lunch & Learn: The Grief Journey-Helping Yourself or a Friend Along the Way (LL16-14)
Wed, July 19, 2017 Lunch & Learn: At Home With Dementia (LL16-13)
Wed, June 28, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Are We There Yet? A Patient's Guide to Patience (LL16-12)
Tue, May 23, 2017 Lunch & Learn: A Brief History of Feminism (LL16-11)
Wed, April 19, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Aromatherapy & Herbs for Spring Wellness (LL16-10)
Wed, March 15, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Foster to Furever (LL16-9)
Wed, February 22, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Intro to the Parliament of World Religions (LL16-8)
Wed, January 25, 2017 Lunch & Learn: Take a Step Toward Balancing Your Life (LL16-7)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software