Log in

WILLIAM REIF GALLERY

Womanspace has six exhibits a year in the William Reif Gallery, located in our main building. Please e-mail us with any questions.

Gallery hours are Monday–Thursday, 9:00a–5:00p, plus evenings and weekends when programs are scheduled.

40% of your art purchases benefits Womanspace and its programs. Our exhibits are sponsored by:

Exhibits

    • Fri, June 15, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Sun, August 19, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • William Reif Gallery

    A Collection of works from the original Art Guild of Rockford, spanning many mediums, art forms and talents.  Because at the end of the day, you are what you art!  

    Opening Reception:  Friday June 15, 5:30 - 7:00 pm

    Art Demonstration:  Saturday, June 16, 1:00 - 4:00 pm

    Join us at the Womanspace pavilion as our talented guild members give demonstrations of their art processes.  They will be working in various mediums such as alcohol inks, pastels, pen and ink, water color and gouache and will be happy to answer questions about their work.  

    This exhibit is free and open to the public Monday - Thursday 9:00a - 5:00p

    • Fri, August 24, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Sun, October 28, 2018
    • 5:00 PM
    • William Reif Gallery


    From Acrylic painting to Zentangling 

    what amazing piece of art did you create this year!?

    This is your chance to exhibit your best work in pottery, sculpture, collage, drawing, watercolor, encaustic and so much more! 

    You must have taken or taught a Womanspace art class between Summer of 2017 and Summer 2018.   Work must be delivered by August 21st.

    Click here for registration sheet , rules and more information.   https://womanspace.wildapricot.org/resources/Documents/student18.pdf

    Opening Reception: Friday, August 24th from 5:30 – 7:00 pm

    This exhibit is free and open to the public Monday - Thursday 9:00a - 5:00p

Past events

Mon, April 02, 2018 Mirror, Mirror—Self Portrait Show
Fri, March 30, 2018 Mirror, Mirror—Self-Portrait Show Opening Reception
Fri, January 19, 2018 Watercolor Variations: Paintings by Sue Gilbert Abare & Jean Apgar
Thu, December 07, 2017 Holiday Shop Members Only Preview Party
Thu, December 07, 2017 Gallery2Go Holiday Shop
Fri, November 17, 2017 Anything Goes Exhibit
Fri, September 29, 2017 Click! Photography Show
Fri, August 11, 2017 Star Student & Teacher Show
Fri, June 16, 2017 David Boccignone: One Man Show
Fri, April 14, 2017 Paint It!
Fri, February 24, 2017 Women's Works
Fri, January 06, 2017 Textures of Life Show
Fri, November 18, 2016 Holiday Art & Craft Sale



Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software