Log in

Upcoming events

    • Sat, May 05, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    Register


    • Thu, May 24, 2018
    • 9:00 AM
    • Mon, June 04, 2018
    • 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace Grounds
    Register

         Be a Glitzy Volunteer!

    Do you LOVE garage sales, like to meet new people, enjoy helping others?  We would love your help in putting together one of our biggest fundraisers of the year! Many volunteers are needed for this huge sale!  The more the merrier!  Starting May 24th thru the last sale day of June 3rd there are many days and times for you to help out.  Just hit the "register" button and pick days and times that work for you.  And as a bonus, for all your hard work, lunch is provided!  

    Want to help us out even more? Like and share this event on Facebook!

    • Fri, June 01, 2018
    • Sun, June 03, 2018
    • 3 sessions
    • Womanspace


    Friday, June 1 - 8:00a-5:00p

    Saturday, June 2 - 8:00a-5:00p

    Sunday, June 3 - 9:00a-1:00p

    Shop this mega-sale with seventeen departments, including an air conditioned boutique featuring designer clothing, jewelry and accessories. Over 3,000 clothing items for men, women, children and infants can be found in the spacious Anjali Pavilion. Much more is available at rock-bottom prices in three tents plus the garage!

    On "Bargain Sunday" from 9:00-11:00am, clothing is just $4 per grocery sized bag; everything else is half price. After 11:00am, pay $4 for anything that fits in a grocery-sized bag, and everything else is half price! This event is held rain or shine; a portable bathroom is available. All proceeds benefit Womanspace and its programs.

    For full information, including donation limitations, click here!

    Volunteers are Needed!  Get rewarded with free lunches and early opportunities to shop!  Sign-up today by clicking the link!   Glitzy Sale Volunteer!

    Tell your friends you're going on Facebook!


    • Sat, July 21, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace Grounds
    • 398
    Register


    Saturday, July 21, 2018, 1:00–4:00p

    Join fairies of all ages, shapes and sizes for a magical afternoon full of fairy fun and activities!  Find & create magical fairy items to take home!  Enjoy opening ceremonies & fairy dances by the Rockford Dance Company!  Advance ticket purchase is recommended.  Proceeds benefit Womanspace.  (Rain or shine).

    Ages 4-Adult:  $10 in advance/$15 at the door

    Ages 3 & under Free!

    Tickets purchased after 4pm on July16 will be available the day of the event on will-call. Please bring a receipt, or be able to pull it up on a mobile device. Thank you!

    For more information on the Fairy House Competition, click here!  

    Get event updates and tell your friends you're going on Facebook!


Past events

Tue, March 20, 2018 LUNAFEST 2018
Sat, October 14, 2017 New Member Brunch
Thu, August 24, 2017 Volunteer Appreciation Party!
Sat, August 05, 2017 Artscursion to The Land of Oz!
Sat, June 24, 2017 Fairy Festival
Wed, June 21, 2017 International Yoga Day Celebration: Yoga For Harmony & Peace (YG16-30)
Fri, June 02, 2017 Glitzy Garage Sale
Sat, April 22, 2017 2017 Spring Luncheon: It's Your Lucky Day
Thu, February 09, 2017 Vagina Monologues (SE16-2)
Fri, November 18, 2016 Holiday Art & Craft Sale


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software