Login

Clayworks

    • Mon, November 27, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • New Dimensions Clay Studio (Lower Level)
    • 3
    Register

    Mondays,   November 27, Dec 4, 11, 18

    Facilitator: Stacey McDonald

    Intermediate potters, keep your skills fresh with a fun and relaxing evening class! Whether you love to work on the wheel, or prefer to hand build, this class will give you an opportunity to practice what you have learned in your beginner classes and to learn from others in a small group. Demonstrations and challenges will be presented around topics determined by the group and as always students are free to work independently on their own projects.

    Register By:  Nov 23

    • Tue, January 02, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • New Dimensions Clay Studio (Lower Level)
    • 6
    Register

    Tuesdays, January 2, 3, 4, 14 (Sunday)

    Facilitator: Dee Santorini

    For younger artists, ages 12-18, who are just finding their passion for the arts! We will be exploring techniques and skills in working with clay, and produce sculptures and protector statues and things not of this earth. You will also learn how to throw on the pottery wheel. Come with ideas of things you would like to make—look online, there are wonderful things out there. Come with your friends! (glazing on the 14th) 

    Note:  Date changed from 15th to Sunday 14th 

    Reg by 12/21



Past events

Wed, November 15, 2017 Intermediate Pottery-Wheel & Handbuilding II (CW17-5)
Sat, November 11, 2017 Open Figure Study Workshop (MXM17-5)
Tue, November 07, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery II (BWT17-3)
Sun, November 05, 2017 Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery (BWT17-2)
Mon, October 30, 2017 Wild Women in Clay I - Sgraffito & Glazing Techniques (CW17-4)
Sat, October 28, 2017 NEW! Underglaze Craze (CW17-9)
Sat, October 28, 2017 New! Glaze Craze (CW17-8)
Wed, October 11, 2017 Whimsical Creations II (HB17-2)
Mon, October 09, 2017 NEW! Intermediate Pottery-Wheel & Handbuilding (CW17-7)
Wed, September 27, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW17-1)
Tue, September 19, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery I (BWT17-1)
Mon, September 11, 2017 Intermediate Pottery-Wheel & Handbuilding I (CW17-3)
Mon, September 11, 2017 Wild Women in Clay I - Carving & Slip Trailing (CW17-2)
Thu, September 07, 2017 NEW CLASS! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery I (BWT17-4)
Wed, September 06, 2017 Smoke & Mirrors (CW17-1)
Wed, September 06, 2017 Whimsical Creations I (HB17-1)
Fri, August 11, 2017 Glazing Intensive Workshop (CW 16-17)
Thu, August 10, 2017 NEW CLASS! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery III (BWT16-15)
Tue, August 08, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery III (BWT16-14)
Tue, August 08, 2017 Handbuilt Functional Pottery with Pizazz! III (CW16-16)
Tue, August 08, 2017 Wearable Works of art in Clay III (CW16-15)
Mon, July 24, 2017 Intermediate Wheel Thrown & Handbuilt Pottery NEW CLASS (IWT16-10)
Wed, July 19, 2017 Intermediate Wheel Thrown & Handbuilt Pottery II (IWT16-9)
Thu, July 13, 2017 Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery II (BWT16-13)
Mon, July 10, 2017 Wild Women in Clay III - Raku Fired Pottery (HB16-13)
Tue, June 20, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery II (BWT 16-12)
Tue, June 20, 2017 Handbuilt Functional Pottery with Pizazz! II (CW16-14)
Tue, June 20, 2017 Wearable Works of art in Clay II (CW16-13)
Thu, June 08, 2017 Smoke & Mirrors (CW16-12)
Thu, June 08, 2017 Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery I (BWT16-11)
Mon, June 05, 2017 Wild Women in Clay II - Carving & Texture (HB16-12)
Wed, May 31, 2017 Intermediate Wheel Thrown & Handbuilt Pottery I (IWT16-8)
Tue, May 09, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery I (BWT16-10)
Tue, May 09, 2017 Handbuilt Functional Pottery with Pizazz! I (*CW-16-11)
Tue, May 09, 2017 Wearable Works of art in Clay I (*CW16-10)
Wed, May 03, 2017 Whimsical Creations I (HB16-11)
Mon, May 01, 2017 Wild Women in Clay I -Terra Sig & Saggar Fire (HB16-10)
Wed, April 19, 2017 Intermediate Wheel Thrown & Handbuilt Pottery (IWT 16-7)
Tue, April 18, 2017 NEW! Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery April class (BWT16-9.5)
Thu, April 06, 2017 Smoke & Mirrors (CW16-8)
Wed, March 22, 2017 Whimsical Creations III (HB16-8)
Thu, March 16, 2017 Beyond the Basics II (IWT 16-6)
Mon, March 13, 2017 Decorating Pottery (HB16-7)
Tue, March 07, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery II (BWT 16-8)
Wed, March 01, 2017 Mythical Creatures (CW16-7)
Sun, February 19, 2017 Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery (BWT 16-7)
Wed, February 15, 2017 Whimsical Creations II (HB16-6)
Mon, February 13, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW16-5)
Wed, January 25, 2017 Creating Sculptures & 3D Forms (CW16-6)
Mon, January 23, 2017 Clay Glazes & Underglazes (HB16-5)
Thu, January 19, 2017 Beyond the Basics I (IWT 16-5)
Tue, January 17, 2017 Imagine! Beginning Wheel Thrown Pottery I (BWT 16-6)
Wed, January 11, 2017 Whimsical Creations I (HB16-4)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software