Log in

Art Uncorked

    • Wed, May 09, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 12
    Register

    Wednesday, May 9

    Facilitator: Cherie Heck

    Bring some flickering candlelight to your garden or patio and recycle those beautiful wine bottles you can't bring yourself to throw away! You will try your hand at using a bottle cutter to turn that wine bottle into a candle holder on a copper pole. You may bring some wine bottles in the color you wish to create with (bring a few, there may be breakage involved!) Or there will be some available at the class, all other supplies are also included. You may want to bring a pair of leather or gardening gloves to handle the glass.

    Reg by: 5/07

    • Wed, May 09, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 12
    Register

    Wednesday, May 9

    Facilitator: Cherie Heck

    Bring some flickering candlelight to your garden or patio and recycle those beautiful wine bottles you can't bring yourself to throw away! You will try your hand at using a bottle cutter to turn that wine bottle into a candle holder on a copper pole. You may bring some wine bottles in the color you wish to create with (bring a few, there may be breakage involved!) Or there will be some available at the class, all other supplies are also included. You may want to bring a pair of leather or gardening gloves to handle the glass.

    Reg by: 5/07

    • Sat, June 23, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 9
    Register

    Saturday, June 23

    Facilitator: Susan Burton

    In this workshop you will learn to how to use glass tiles, gems & mirror to make your own beautiful mosaic. You will also learn about substrates and discover the correct adhesives to use. And then experience the fun of grouting! Participants will create a Heart, Bird, Flower or Butterfly in one day!  Please note early registration deadline!

    Please bring a lunch for the noon break.

    Reg by  6/15



Past events

Tue, March 20, 2018 Crazy Pet Art II (MXM17-28)
Thu, March 08, 2018 Multi-Media Madness II (MXM17-27)
Mon, January 22, 2018 Beaded Wire Goddess (MXM 17-22)
Thu, January 11, 2018 Multi-Media Madness I (MXM17-21)
Wed, December 06, 2017 Art Uncorked: Tissue Paper Dyed Scarves (AW17-3)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Collage Creations (MXM17-4)
Sat, October 07, 2017 Mosaic Jewelry Workshop (MXM17-3)
Sat, September 30, 2017 Exquisite Corpse Mosaic Class (MXM17-2)
Wed, September 27, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW17-1)
Sat, September 23, 2017 Make it, Play it, Take it! A Day with Drums (MXM17-1)
Wed, August 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Fall Pumpkin Painting Night (AW16-12)
Fri, July 21, 2017 3D Mosaic: All About The Right Shoe! (MXM16-18)
Wed, July 12, 2017 Garden Creatures (MXM16-17)
Wed, June 21, 2017 Art Uncorked! Sunset Beach View Painting Night (AW16-11)
Wed, June 07, 2017 Light Up The Night (MXM16-16)
Mon, June 05, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden II (AW16-9)
Tue, May 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden I (AW16-8)
Sat, May 20, 2017 Scavenger Hike and Assemblage With Norm (MXM 16-15)
Thu, May 04, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (*MXM16-14)
Wed, April 12, 2017 Art Uncorked: Mixed Media Decor (AW16-7)
Sat, April 01, 2017 Picassiette (Smashed China) (MXM 16-13)
Wed, March 15, 2017 Art Uncorked: Beginning Crochet (AW16-6)
Sat, March 04, 2017 Mosaic House Numbers (MXM 16-12)
Mon, February 27, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners II (MXM 16-11)
Wed, February 15, 2017 Art Uncorked: Tissue Paper Dyed Scarves (AW16-4)
Mon, February 13, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW16-5)
Sat, February 04, 2017 Wax On! Wax Off! Introduction to Batiks (MXM 16-10)
Thu, February 02, 2017 Knitting Workshop: Make a Prayer Shawl (MXM 16-9)
Mon, January 09, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners I (MXM 16-8)
Thu, January 05, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (MXM16-14)
Wed, December 14, 2016 Art Uncorked: Alcohol Ink Ornaments (PTG 16-12)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software