Login

Art Uncorked

    • Thu, January 11, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

     Thursdays,  January 11, 18, 25, February 1, 8, 15

     FacilitatorKaren Gines

     Multi-Media Madness....fabric, acrylic paint, findings     of every sort....sky is the limit. Bring two canvases to     every class 12"x12" to 18"x20" size is flexible ... also pieces of fabric, ribbon and stuff, acrylic paint and brushes. We also use acrylic medium for adhering fabric to canvas, matt is fine or buy both matt and glossy to mix for a satin finish. Your creativity gets it's battery charged by all the options this material opens. Call Karen if you need help with materials.... 815-229-5696

    Reg by:  01/09

    • Mon, January 22, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 6
    Register

    Mondays,  January 22 & 29

    Facilitator: Cherie Heck

    Are you a bead fanatic? Come and get your creative juices flowing and use up some of your collection by making a beautiful beaded goddess. Using wire, seed beads,extra fun beads and charms you will make your goddess truly your creation. Bring those favorite trinkets and beads you have been wanting to use. Wire and faces will be provided. You will need to bring: seed beads 2 tubes of one color and 1 tube of another coordinating color, 70 to 100 size 8 beads of a complimentary color. Beading tools will be available, but you may bring your own if you wish. Remember your reading glasses if you need them to see small things!

    Register By: 01/18


    • Tue, March 06, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Tuesday  March 6 

    Facilitator: Sheila Anderson

    We all LOVE our pets, immortalize them with a colorful portrait. Join Sheila as she shows you how to create a crazy fun (and easy) portrait of your beloved pet! Using oil pastels you will create this portrait using a 8x10 or larger color glossy photo (not a photo copy) of your pet (bring 3 or 4 copies to experiment with!). Be sure to take the photo of your pet with a solid background for the best results. Oil pastels will be available for use, or bring your own if you have them.

    Register by 3/05

    • Thu, March 08, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Thursdays,  March 8, 15, 22, 29, April 5, 12

     FacilitatorKaren Gines

     Multi-Media Madness....fabric, acrylic paint, findings     of every sort....sky is the limit. Bring two canvases to     every class 12"x12" to 18"x20" size is flexible ... also pieces of fabric, ribbon and stuff, acrylic paint and brushes. We also use acrylic medium for adhering fabric to canvas, matt is fine or buy both matt and glossy to mix for a satin finish. Your creativity gets it's battery charged by all the options this material opens. Call Karen if you need help with materials.... 815-229-5696

    Reg by:  03/06

    • Tue, March 20, 2018
    • 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Womanspace New Dimensions Studio
    • 10
    Register

    Tuesday  March 20 

    Facilitator: Sheila Anderson

    We all LOVE our pets, immortalize them with a colorful portrait. Join Sheila as she shows you how to create a crazy fun (and easy) portrait of your beloved pet! Using oil pastels you will create this portrait using a 8x10 or larger color glossy photo (not a photo copy) of your pet (bring 3 or 4 copies to experiment with!). Be sure to take the photo of your pet with a solid background for the best results. Oil pastels will be available for use, or bring your own if you have them.

    Register by 3/18

Past events

Wed, December 06, 2017 Art Uncorked: Tissue Paper Dyed Scarves (AW17-3)
Wed, November 01, 2017 Collage Creations (MXM17-4)
Sat, October 07, 2017 Mosaic Jewelry Workshop (MXM17-3)
Sat, September 30, 2017 Exquisite Corpse Mosaic Class (MXM17-2)
Wed, September 27, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW17-1)
Sat, September 23, 2017 Make it, Play it, Take it! A Day with Drums (MXM17-1)
Wed, August 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Fall Pumpkin Painting Night (AW16-12)
Fri, July 21, 2017 3D Mosaic: All About The Right Shoe! (MXM16-18)
Wed, July 12, 2017 Garden Creatures (MXM16-17)
Wed, June 21, 2017 Art Uncorked! Sunset Beach View Painting Night (AW16-11)
Wed, June 07, 2017 Light Up The Night (MXM16-16)
Mon, June 05, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden II (AW16-9)
Tue, May 23, 2017 Art Uncorked! Light Up The Garden I (AW16-8)
Sat, May 20, 2017 Scavenger Hike and Assemblage With Norm (MXM 16-15)
Thu, May 04, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (*MXM16-14)
Wed, April 12, 2017 Art Uncorked: Mixed Media Decor (AW16-7)
Sat, April 01, 2017 Picassiette (Smashed China) (MXM 16-13)
Wed, March 15, 2017 Art Uncorked: Beginning Crochet (AW16-6)
Sat, March 04, 2017 Mosaic House Numbers (MXM 16-12)
Mon, February 27, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners II (MXM 16-11)
Wed, February 15, 2017 Art Uncorked: Tissue Paper Dyed Scarves (AW16-4)
Mon, February 13, 2017 Art Uncorked: Wheel Thrown Pottery Night (AW16-5)
Sat, February 04, 2017 Wax On! Wax Off! Introduction to Batiks (MXM 16-10)
Thu, February 02, 2017 Knitting Workshop: Make a Prayer Shawl (MXM 16-9)
Mon, January 09, 2017 Art Journaling for Beginners I (MXM 16-8)
Thu, January 05, 2017 Paint & Fabric Art (MXM16-14)
Wed, December 14, 2016 Art Uncorked: Alcohol Ink Ornaments (PTG 16-12)


Office Phone: (815) 877-0118

Fax: (815) 877-0265


3333 Maria Linden Dr.

Rockford, IL 61114


Monday - Thursday

9:00a - 5:00p


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software